Power Logistics Team wins trio of gongs

Temporary event power specialist Power Logistics took home three awards from the Festival Supplier Awards 2020 when they were held at London’s Hurlingham Club on 30th January. The company received the awards for ‘Best Power’, ‘Best Festival Technology Supplier’ and ‘Green Supplier’.

Judges in all three categories were quick to praise Power Logistics’ commitment to sustainability, comments read out on the night included: “The winner of this award has been at the forefront of bringing sustainable energy to the industry and efficiency is clearly at the core of their practices; they are consistently delivering results for clients; the technology provided by the winner of this award has led to drastic savings on many events throughout the 2019 season and really improved their sustainability credentials as a company and it’s clear how dedicated and passionate the team are to reduce carbon emissions.

Commenting on Power Logistics’ success at the Festival Supplier Awards 2020, managing director Mike Whitehouse said: “We were obviously keen to retain the ‘Best Power’ award given that festivals and outdoor events are at the heart of our business model and we strive to lead the way. However, to end up taking home three awards in total was incredible and a testament to the hard work and dedication of the Power Logistics’ team. We began 2019 with a commitment to delivering power monitoring at every project undertaken which we achieved, reducing fuel consumption by an average of 20% and positively impacting on the carbon footprint of our client’s events. This clearly impressed the judging panel given the amazing comments read out on the night.”

The judging panel for the Festival Supplier Awards 2020 includes: Jon Drape, Engine No4; Chris Johnson, Power Thinking; Craig Greaves, CSG Events; Ben Robinson, From the Fields; Emma Reynolds-Taylor, Library Productions; Emily Muirhead, Vision Nine; Jon Hogan, Godiva Festival & City of Culture; Alasdair Fowle, Co-op; Beckie Parsons, Judgeday; Ben Hardy, Richmond Event Management; Harry Guthrie, HGEP; Suzy Griffiths, IMG Events; Denis Dooley, New Forest Show; Frankie Tee, EnTEEtainment; Neil Levene, Brand Events; Becky Gundry, Festival Republic and Susan Lees, Culture Liverpool.